The Gaston-Cleveland-Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (GCLMPO) is a multi-jurisdictional entity made up of 36 local governments, NCDOT, USDOT, and other providers of transportation services. The GCLMPO currently comprises the following member governments: Belmont, Belwood, Bessemer City, Boiling Springs, Casar, Cherryville, Cleveland County, Cramerton, Dallas, Dellview, Earl, Fallston, Gaston County, Gastonia, High Shoals, Kings Mountain, Kingston, Lattimore, Lawndale, Lincoln County, Lincolnton, Lowell, Maiden, McAdenville, Mooresboro, Mount Holly, Patterson Springs, Polkville, Ranlo, Shelby, Spencer Mountain, Stanley, and Waco.

Technical Coordination Committee (TCC), and the Transportation Steering Committee. In addition, Staff provides technical expertise to all of the member GCLMPO jurisdictions. The GCLMPO complies with Title VI (Título VI en Español) of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and all related acts and statutes.

Recent News